二条城

二条城

二条城——被联合国教科文组织列为世界文化遗产

二条城无疑是整个京都气势最恢宏的历史御所。完好保存下来的二条城是江户时代建筑群的最佳代表!并于1994年被联合国教科文组织列为世界文化遗产,是游玩京都时不容错过的必到之地。

二条城由江户幕府开创者德川家康将军下令兴建,城内主要建筑为本丸御殿和二之丸御殿,由石墙和护城河环绕。城内庭园为传统日式庭园,采用中国式设计,假山石和各色盆景错落有致,皆精心陈列。

穿过二条城大门,经二之丸御殿走向本丸御殿,沿途经过二之丸御殿若干房间,每个房间都饰有精美绝伦的天花板和彩绘滑门,皆出自艺术大师之手。本丸御殿不向公众开放,但可以在外面一睹其风采。

联絡

  • 每日8:45am – 5:00pm
  • +81 75-841-0096
  • 541二条城町,中京区,京都府,604-8301,日本
  • 从二条城前站步行几分钟即到二条城。 从京都站: 从京都站乘坐乌丸线到乌丸御池站(5分钟),然后换乘东西线到二条城前站(2分钟)
×

Tokyo.com – Leaderboard

Nijo Castle

二条城

Nijo Castle – A UNESCO world heritage site

Nijo Castle is easily one of the most impressive castles in all of Kyoto (and that's saying something, considering how many the city has!). The castle is considered as one of the finest examples of feudal architecture as it is still in its original form. Designated as a UNESCO world heritage site in 1994, this is one place that you should not miss on your visit to Kyoto.

Built by the de facto ruler Shogun Tokugawa Ieyasu, the castle is divided into an inner keep, or primary line of defence and a secondary line of defence. Outside the compound, there is also a traditional Japanese garden with ornament stones, pine and bonsai trees.

When entering the site you go through a large gate, you then pass through multiple rooms on your way to the main keep, each with beautifully decorated ceilings and painted sliding doors, all decorated by famous artists. The main keep is closed to the public, but you can take a peek at it. Plus, you can also rent English audio guides for 500 yen/5 USD!

Contact

  • 8:45am – 5:00pm, daily
  • +81 75-841-0096
  • 541 Nijojocho, Nakagyo Ward, Kyoto, Kyoto Prefecture 604-8301, Japan.
  • The castle is located a few minute walk away from Nijojo-mae Station. From Kyoto Station: Take the Karasuma Line from Kyoto Station to Karasumaoike Station (5 min). Transfer to Tozai Line to Nijojo Mae Station (2 min).
×